Blues name strong team for Ealing clash

Bedford Blues squad by Nigel Rudgard
Bedford Blues squad by Nigel Rudgard
Share this article

Bedford Blues have named a 28 man squad to face Ealing Trailfinders on Saturday afternoon with debuts for a host of new players.

England U20 star and Junior World Championship winner Nathan Earle is named on the wing while Billy Moss starts at loosehead prop, Jared Saunders takes his place at hooker and Eoin Sheriff comes into the second row. Nick Fenton-Wells captains the team from Number 8.

Blues: 15. Jim Wigglesworth; 14. Nathan Earle; 13. Henry Staff; 12. Ollie Dodge; 11. Dean Adamson; 10. Steffan Jones; 9. Darryl Veenendaal; 1. Billy Moss; 2. Jared Saunders; 3. Phil Boulton; 4. Eoin Sheriff; 5. Ben Gulliver; 6. Justin Blanchet; 7. Josh Buggea; 8. Nick Fenton-Wells (c)

Replacements: Tom Williams, TJ Harris, Camilo Parilli-Ocampo, Paul Tupai, Mike Howard, Kennet O’Neill, Joe Vandermolen, Kieran Duffin, Jake Sharp, Steve Ellis, Micheal Le Bourgeois, Pat Tapley, James Pritchard.