Town duo in team of year

HATTERS: Goalkeeper Mark Tyler and centre-half Janos Kovacs were named in the Blue Square Bet Premier Team of the Year for 2011/12.

By The Newsroom
Monday, 11th June 2012, 1:14 pm

The duo’s selection was announced at the Football Conference’s end-of-season awards night dinner at Celtic Manor on Saturday.

Team: Tyler (Luton), Beeley (Fleetwood), Creighton (Wrexham), Kovacs (Luton), Knight-Percival (Wrexham), Blair (York), Fowler (Fleetwood), Meredith (York), Vardy (Fleetwood), Shaw (Gateshead), Hearn (Grimsby).