Hatters recognised at end of season awards

Hatters boss John Still and four Luton players were recognised at the Football Conference’s end-of-season awards night on Saturday.

By Mike Simmonds
Saturday, 14th June 2014, 7:33 am
Luke Guttridge and Andre Gray
Luke Guttridge and Andre Gray

Still received the manager of the year gong whilst striker Andre Gray picked up the Golden Boot after scoring 30 goals in the Hatters’ title-winning campaign.

Gray and team-mates Mark Tyler, Steve McNulty and Luke Guttridge were also honoured at the awards night, with the quartet named in the Skrill Premier team of the season.

On the award, Still said: “It’s always nice when people recognise that you’ve done well.

“Whoever you are, whatever club you are, if you win an award for your achievements, it shows that you must have done something right, so we must have done something right.”

Conference Team of the Season: Mark Tyler, Shaun Pearson (Grimsby Town), Steve McNulty, Ian Miller (Cambridge United), Dean Wells (Braintree Town), Luke Guttridge, Luke Berry (Cambridge United), Craig Disley (Grimsby Town), Andre Gray, Lee Gregory (FC Halifax Town), James Norwood (Forest Green