Athletics round-up

editorial image

Bedford & County AC

Bedford Parkrun: James Black, 18.22mins; Tom Roberts, 20.49.

Bedford Multi Sport

Bedford Parkrun: John Clough, 24.16mins; Nigel Denby, 28.40; Sally Newhouse, 33.04.

Bedford Parkrun

James Down (SM25-29) of David Lloyd Redway Runners, won in 17.54mins, while Mark Whittington (SM35-39) of Swinton RC came second in 18.19mins and third was James Black (VM40-44) of Bedford & County AC, in 18.22mins.

In the women’s event Marcela Coe (SW25-29) won in 20.17mins, Anna Rust (JW15-19) of Exeter Harriers, came second in 21.30mins and Jen Lovesey (VW45-49) of Bedford Harriers AC was third in 23.41mins.

In the Annual Points Competition, Anne Fretwell leads with 1,671pts and Nick Osborne with 1,408pts. The Best Age Grade Scores recorded were Black (VM40-44) who graded 76.04 per cent, Terry Down (VM55-59) who graded 74.14 per cent for 21.16mins and Whittington (SM35-39) who graded 73.43 per cent.

There were 126 runners, of whom 20 were first-timers and 32 recorded personal bests.

The Bedford Parkrun Club 50 special prize was awarded to Keith Allan.